Always thank your Nurse – sometimes they’re the only one between you and a hearse!


It is not easy for many of us to ask for “Help!” Nurses help even when we are not able to ask for it.

This post is a great read by blogger, Ronny Allan, who also lives with Neuroendocrine Tumours (NETs) — I spelled it the British way on his behalf. 🙂

In this post, he shares his admiration and thankfulness to the nurses who have assisted him on his journey. To all the nurses who have helped me, AND put up with me, I echo Ronny’s words. THANK YOU, ALL!!

Ronny Allan - Living with Neuroendocrine Cancer

international nursesI had minimal exposure to nurses throughout the first 55 years of my life.  I did spend a night in hospital when I was 16 having been knocked unconscious in the boxing ring. Bar the odd mandatory injection, I avoided both boxing and nurses for many years after that.

You may remember I discussed how my cancer was diagnosed following a fairly innocuous conversation at my GP’s Surgery in May 2010, see blog post ‘Diagnosis – I’m no longer in control’.  That nurse was professional, thorough and she clearly went the extra mile for her patients.  Liz is now on my Christmas card list with pressie as a reminder to her of my grateful thanks for sending me down a different path in the game of chance that is life.  I often wonder where I would be now had she not ordered the ‘just to be sure’ blood test that ended…

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

