I am still alive and kicking!


It has been two months since I last posted.  I suppose that kind of behavior does not a blogger make. Yet, there are always times when we have to step back and reassess, and figure out where we are going and what we are doing.

That is where I have been. Where I am. The good thing is that I am still alive and kicking and have not gone anywhere.

In these next few months, I will be looking at my blog, and changing the focus.  I will also be launching other sites, as I learn more about what it will take for me to be more “with it” in today’s online world.

I also promise to check-in here more often during the changeover.  The plans are not yet definitive.  But then, many of you know I am a learn-as-I-go kinda gal.

I appreciate all who continue to stick by me as I learn and grow, and continue to try to take the world on by storm.

16 thoughts on “I am still alive and kicking!

    1. As a writer, there are other sites that have been closing, and so I am trying to figure out just where to go, how to manage it, and some other things. Good to be back and see a familiar face on the comments. Thank you, Kath. Hope all is well.

      1. Doing good thanks, and toying with the idea of doing a free course on social media. Worked in IT for the last 20 years, but keeping up with today’s way of communications can be overwhelming at times!

    1. Thank you so much, Jane, for following me and reading me and commenting. Since I left Facebook a year and a half ago, it seems that that is where most people communicate, and once you’re gone, you’re forgotten. Glad to know that’s not the case with you! Perhaps a phone call someday soon?

  1. Teresa Jesse

    I’m so glad to see that you are still kicking! I hope you are doing well.
    I don’t know if you’ve heard from Ted at all but we are divorced and he’s already remarried.
    His aunt is currently in the hospital, awaiting the end of her cancer battle. I know he would love to hear from you if he hasn’t already.
    Take care, sweetie!

  2. I’ve subscribed and look forward to reading more here. I’ve settled over at Blogspot and and gradually learning my way around. And, I’m going to have a look at your friend’s course on social media…..maybe I’ll see you there!

  3. Hi Coral,
    My dad was recently diagnosed with high grade stage 1V Neuroendocrine Carcinoma with a mass to his liver. His Oncologist gives him about a year! He just finished his 3rd round of chemo.
    I’m grateful to come across your blog. It gives me hope!

    1. I am so sorry to hear of this, but know that there is much more to this than meets the eye. I hope that you have seen the link shared by Ed here.

  4. I haven’t been writing much either. I rarely go online anymore either, except briefly. Not that I’m taking time to reassess; I’ve just been busy with other things – crocheting baby items for my second oldest daughter’s baby shower, taking care of grandkids, and preliminary packing for another move, etc.

    Anyway, if you’re looking for direction in your blog and you haven’t already heard of Darren Rowse, I highly suggest checking out his blog for information about how to improve all aspects of your blog. He’s the blog guru as far as I’m concerned. If I ever get back to blogging more often, I will read his blog. He has a plethora of information! You can find him at ProBlogger.com.

    And take whatever time you need to take to regroup!

  5. I also recommend Darren Rowse. He provides me with many other ideas besides blogging tips. I’ve subscribed so I don’t lose track of what’s going on in your life and I’m also in the process of typing you an email. My rare days off need to be filled with things like this to keep up!

Leave a Reply

