Relationships: What works and what doesn’t


There are some things that I would like to revisit, just because they seem to have some bearing.  You will have to go to the original to see all the quotes I shared, before leaving your comment.  Thanks and have a great day!!

BEYOND THE CHALLENGES OF LIFE

Relationships take many forms.

Family. Friends. Coworkers. Acquaintances. Lovers.

And so many more.

* * *

Being IN relationship to others takes hard work.

Time. Effort. Energy. Desire. Willingness.

And so much more.

* * *

I’d like to share several quotes with you.  Which one or two resonates with you?

Then, I ask that you share your thoughts.

Please comment on any that may hold particular meaning for you.

A lesson learned.  A silence that you have not yet spoken.

* * *

“It is of practical value to learn to like yourself. Since you must spend so much time with yourself you might as well get some satisfaction out of the relationship.”– Norman Vincent Peale

“A loving relationship is one in which the loved one is free to be himself — to laugh with me, but never at me; to cry with me, but never because of…

View original post 313 more words

2 thoughts on “Relationships: What works and what doesn’t

  1. Dave Golias

    Hey there, Coral…great to see your two blog entries today!  Hope you are doing well!  I’ve been traveling most of the year…so life’s been a bit crazy but it is good!  Glad we reconnected now that you’re off Facebook…so glad!  Just know you’ve been in my prayers all along.  Take care and God Bless, my friend…and my hope is to return to Seattle in September 2016!  🙂  

Leave a Reply

