Taking a Break from Facebook


There are times when we all need to take a break from some things that seem to bog us down in life.

I am at one of those moments in time.

I have decided to temporarily deactivate my Facebook page.  The reasons behind the decision are several, but it’s not necessary to list them.

I simply need a break.

The hardest thing is going to be not feeling connected to many people.  However, connection has changed now that Facebook seems to be the only contact nowadays with many who used to call or visit face-to-face.

I wonder if there are others who have also left some of the social media sites, and for what reasons?  Have you gone back? If not, do you miss it?

It is my hope is that some of the friends I have will be available for that phone call or mealtime that we used to share.

Face-to-face conversation over a cup of coffee or a glass of wine  cannot be replaced.

3 thoughts on “Taking a Break from Facebook

  1. Hi Coral!
    I totally understand the need to take a break from FB! I find that not all of my ‘friends’ play well with others on any social net-working sites!
    I have stepped away, every now and then!
    Sadly, people do not seem to value more personal forms of communication, like they have in the past! I prefer to talk by phone or email as well! There is less chance of mis-understanding, like you can with written words, as you do not have the person’s tone of voice, facial expression or ability to clarify, like you can in more personal modes of communication! I would love to catch up with you sometime soon! I have both Skype & FaceTime! I also have free LD to all of North America! I hope you have had a lovely Thanksgiving! I must say when FB is positive it can be really great! Today I rec’d. many lovely wishes as I celebrated my birthday! Coral, I wish you health, happiness, & a circle of friendships that are loving & uplifting, because you certainly deserve it! Big hugs & continued fondness, JC

Leave a Reply

