Catching up and a new challenge


It has been several weeks since I last wrote here on my blog, though I have been writing fairly often on my other page.  This morning, I wrote about my past four-day ordeal with cellulitis.

It was a busy September.  I made a decision to move.  So, in-between workshops taught, articles to write and all of the other things that life wants us to do daily, I packed up and moved about 45 miles away to Silverdale, Washington.

I will spare all the details for now.  Suffice it to say that I am in a much nicer place, where there is light and space and it feels fresh.  One of the best things is that I am a five-minute drive to work, if I have to stop for the two lights between home and work.

Several days ago, I found myself in the emergency room, as noted in the above article.

Other than the move, work, and now cellulitis, life has been fairly stable.  I have been enjoying new friendships, redefining some older ones, and making sure that I take care of things that are important.

I have made sure to take a couple of weeks to take care of my leg, so I look forward to writing more here and my other sites.  And I hope to get more settled into the new place.

So much more to share and will do so very soon.  Thanks for not giving up on me!

One thought on “Catching up and a new challenge

  1. Sounds like a very positive move, both for space, light and being closer to work. Spending less time and money getting to and from work is always a good call. I’m only 4.5 miles from home to work and feel sorry for people who really have to put time in to get from to the other. It’s stressful, so no doubt once you get over the C.ellulitis you’ll feel even better. Good luck with the leg, it takes to get over it.

Leave a Reply

