End of August snippet


I  had an eventful August, full of wonderful experiences and interacting with amazing people.

It was also my birth month, so I decided to “celebrate” by writing about each day and what kinds of “gifts” I received each day. I called the series, “August Full of Birthdays,the last entry a reflection and celebration of the month and the friendships I have.

Some of the gifts I received were specific to my birthday.  Others were unexpected.  Some were delicious. Others came with bitter-sweetness. Each was important to me.

What I learned from looking at the month in this way was just how lucky I am to be alive and in the company of so many wonderful friends. Each are wonderful gifts to celebrate each and every day of every month.

And now it’s time to put away August and welcome September as I prepare for …

New Beginnings.

2 thoughts on “End of August snippet

Leave a Reply

