Restlessness


I never quite know what to do with myself when I am feeling so restless.  I’m in that place right now.

Things are going (relatively) well, yet I seem to be…

Waiting for the ball to drop.

I know that this crazy-making hyper-vigilance to everything around me is not good for me or my health.  The more I read the more I am convinced that stress makes matters worse in the world of cancer.

Yet, I work more, take on more projects, spread myself thinner, and continue finding more things to do in order to not have time to “wait for the ball to drop,” as a way to distract me.  And it is difficult to control this brain (mind) of mine.

I do not like feeling that I am running out of time.

It is a feeling that is fueled out of desperation.  I know instinctively that this is fear that I occasionally allow to tell me some big lies.

I know that I am not alone in this feeling.  So many people share this same fear (and responsive behavior) when they are facing a variety of challenges in their lives.

Instead of taking on more, I find myself wanting to focus my energies.  I am particularly drawn to two ways to do it:

  1. Working with one-on-one clients (coaching) who are facing transitions in their lives–health, career, and life, and
  2. Speaking to audiences–inspirational speaking–about looking beyond what they see as their biggest obstacles so that they can live life.  I envision this happening at corporate-style events/yearly meetings.  I also see myself being interviewed in order to tell my story(ies).

I feel  that this year is a transition of major proportion for me.  I confuse that with the “ball drop.”  Admittedly, that is a habit that I was taught early on that I sometimes have trouble shedding.

I believe that I am not “done” yet.  There is more that is to come, though I am not sure the world is quite ready for me.

You have NOT heard the last of me!

* * * * * * * *

 

Coral Levang is a “Personal Change Agent & Life Coach” who offers:

  • Direct, straight-talking approach
  • Intuitive, collaborative style
  • One-on-one coaching
  • Group workshops
  • Inspirational speaking for events

For more information or to book for coaching or speaking:  Call (424) AGENT10 / (424) 243-6810 and leave a message.

 

2 thoughts on “Restlessness

Leave a Reply

