Though written quite some time ago and I was not awake at 3 a.m. today, I recognize that facing fear or burying my head in the sand so not having to face that fear…is a choice. May we all learn to face fears with more courage and know that we can also choose to have someone stand with us at our sides. We must also face the fear of asking for help. Peace, love and joy to you!!

BEYOND THE CHALLENGES OF LIFE

Here it is 3:00 in the morning, and I cannot sleep.  These are the times when my mind goes a mile-a-minute.  They are also the times when I don’t generally take the time to write things down…things that I think are important.

It was a year and a half ago that I declared my mission in life to be “to inspire others to see beyond the challenges faced in life.”  A lot has happened in this year and a half.  Some I’ve shared, some I’ve kept close to my heart.

I keep a lot to myself, despite what some others in my life might think about my not being afraid to speak my mind. I, often times, don’t say what I’m feeling for fear of others finding displeasure in what I have to say.  Or that they will reject and abandon me and our friendship.  At nearly 55-years-of-age, I still…

View original post 262 more words

Leave a Reply

