Ebbs and Tides


There are days when we are on our game, and other days when we are just off.  We all go through the ebbs and tides of life.

I’ve been in a funk lately, as I second-guess myself, my purpose in life, and whether or not my efforts make a difference.  Of course, it’s tied directly to my allowing the old tapes of uncertainty to start running through my head.  And once I “go there”…it takes off running. I also tend to put my own needs on hold to take care of others, which is a good distraction from what I need to take care of for me.

Keeping myself focused on what I want to accomplish, disregarding the old hurts, pains and issues, is key to continuing on the path of success. Remaining true to my purpose will serve as the best remedy to succumbing to the doldrums.

One thought on “Ebbs and Tides

  1. Reblogged this on Beyond Life's Challenges and commented:

    THIS post from nearly three years ago is as pertinent as the day I wrote it. What I realize is that I still allow my fears (and what others do or think about me) to nudge me into the “funk” I spoke about in the blog. I really need to start protecting myself from those nudges.

Leave a Reply

